Distant Fortunes

8219966-256-k745213

Hey everyone, I’m going to shamelessly promote myself on here since you all are avid readers. I have had an idea for a comic book for a while now (I know, I know, it’s not something most of you are into, but hear me out) and with the constant support of my friends, I have decided to write out the story line.

Vi introduced me to Wattpad, which I recommend everyone check out. It’s an interesting website where budding authors write their stories and publish it as they go. Readers can provide feedback, vote for popular stories, and find ideas for their own works as well. I am in the beginning stages of my story, Distant Fortunes, and would love feedback from anyone… especially those who I don’t know.

Distant Fortunes is a dark fantasy fiction that is about the expectations humanity puts on itself when given powers and abilities that can either hinder or welcome its destruction. Every choice a character makes has an impact that is sometimes, readily identifiable… but more than likely, just out of view. Each character has a past they are trying to escape and a future they are trying to find. However, the ways in which they strive to succeed are not always in line with their own goals.

My goal is to reach 1000 reads by Christmas, but more so, to receive constructive criticism to better my writing and improve the story. You can leave comments directly on Wattpad, or comment on this post, or both! Please share my story with all your book-worm friends and let me know what you think!

Thanks, Eddie

Leave a Reply

