Blog Tour: Twisted by Emma Chase: Excerpt & More

20140326-200224.jpg

Twisted is the sequel to Tangled. However, this time, we get Kate’s POV. Don’t despair though, Kate is riveting as a narrator, funny too. My review of this book will be up later this week. In the meantime, here’s an excerpt or two to entice to give the book a try.

I close my eyes and let his words wash over me. Drew has an amazing voice. Calm and soothing – but devilishly seductive at the same time. He totally could’ve gone into radio.
I press another button.

And this time his tone is teasing. “Kaate, you’re late. . Tell Delores to pick out her own god damn shoes. You’ve got a boyfriend who’s sitting in a big, frothy Jacuzzi all by his lonesome. Come home, sweetheart. I’m here waiting for you.”

If only that was true today.

There’s more – some are quick and to the point, some are downright dirty. And I listen to every single one. He doesn’t say ‘I love you’ in any of them – but he doesn’t have to. I hear it in every word. Every time he says my name.

And this excerpt…

<She stomps forward. Billy moves behind my chair, using me like a human shield.

“Or better yet – would anyone like to explain why my best friend took off from New York like a bat out of hell, leaving behind a shit storm that makes Katrina look like an April fucking shower – and I have no idea why?!”

She takes another step forward and drops her bags to the floor. Then she snaps her head to the right – in the direction of the perky blond teenager standing next to the lockers.

That’s Kimberly. She’s a waitress here. Works after school. She’s seems nice.

And at the moment – terrified.

“Hey Gidget, how about you make yourself useful and get me a diet coke? Don’t scrimp on the ice.” Kimberly flees the room.

Lucky girl.

Delores points at me and yells, like Jack Nicholson in A Few Good Men, “Well?! You can’t keep me out of the loop, Kate. I am the loop!”

Tempted yet?!!

Go Buy!
Amazon

B&N

IndieBound

BAMM

iTunes

SPECIAL INCENTIVE:
When you finish TWISTED posts a review (good or bad) on any vendor site where Twisted is for sale (Amazon, B&N, ibooks, etc) and you will receive a Twisted Bookmark. Email a link to your review and address to giveaways@emmachase.net.
Hurry we have a select number of bookmarks once they run out their gone!

About Emma Chase:
By day, Emma Chase is a devoted wife and mother of two who resides in a small, rural town in New Jersey. By night she is a keyboard crusader, toiling away the hours to bring her colorful characters and their endless antics to life. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine.

Emma is an avid reader. Before her children were born she was known to consume whole books in a single day. Writing has also always been a passion and with the 2013 release of her debut romantic comedy, Tangled, the ability to now call herself an author is nothing less than a dream.

Interact with Emma Chase:
Twitter

Facebook

Website

Goodreads

20140326-200307.jpg

Leave a Reply

