The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski + Giveaway of print copy!

Redmerski_The Moment of Letting Go_TP Sienna Murphy never does anything without a plan. And so far her plans have been working. Right after college, she got a prestigious job and gained the stability she’d always craved-until work takes her to the sun-drenched shores of Oahu and places her in the path of sexy surfer Luke Everett. For the first time, she lets her heart take control. Drawn to his carefree charm, she makes a spontaneous and very un-Sienna-like decision to drop everything and stay in Hawaii for two more weeks.

Luke lives fast and wild. When he meets Sienna, he’s convinced that some no-strings-attached fun is just what she needs. As their nights quickly turn from playful to passionate, Luke can’t deny the deep connection he feels. But there’s a reason Luke doesn’t do long-term. He can’t promise Sienna forever, when the enormity of his past has shown him just how fragile the future can be . . .

I’m a big fan of J.A. Redmerski’s 2 previous NA-type books The Edge of Never and The Edge of Always. They both really lingered with me and I’ve re-read them as well as listened to the audio of them so I was excited to hear about her new release of The Moment of Letting Go. This one is essentially a simple story, there is some drama, but for a book that I consider to be a New Adult book it is very low drama. There isn’t any back stabbing, no love triangles, no holy crap I can’t believe he went there moments but rather a straight forward story. I, for one, really love that about this book! There’s some mystery in Luke’s past which is usually a pet peeve of mine when that’s drawn out throughout the entire book but part of that mystery was pretty apparent to me from the beginning which makes that much less of an issue for me. It worked for me in this book.

I found this book to be almost inspirational, which is not something that I really look for in my books. It may depend on where you are in your life but it made me want to embrace what I love and make the most out of that. The combination of Sienna and Luke was really powerful to me and they created that inspiration. I always like strong women and it could be easy to read Sienna as a not so strong one because she has a lot of fears here – mainly of heights – but throughout the book she embraces her fears and also is strong enough to walk into the unknown. I completely love that about her. I loved Luke as a character but Sienna stole the show for me.

I would definitely recommend this NA book – it’s not set in college, there’s low drama but it’s just a great story and there’s an HEA. What more can you ask for?

ARC provided in return for an honest review.

4 Stars

There is also a giveaway for a print copy of this book just for Happiness fans! US/Canada only. Enter here just by commenting on the post.

~Melinda

TMOLG-Release-Week-Blitz

Amazon

B&N

5 thoughts on “The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski + Giveaway of print copy!

  1. I’ve read the edge of never more than a year ago, and I feel bad saying this buy I, well, frankly? hated it. It made absolutely no sense to me. For me it was a NA that feel like YA which is even worse so I can’t even consider giving this one a go though it DOES sound better.

      • totally allowed! I often find out that very certain things annoy me, that are related to who I am personally. Like I can’t stand the whole situation that was in the end with her getting pregnant at about 20 and being excited about it when she feel like a total kid to me. It’s too damn early and doesn’t feel realistic that a person that was looking for herself like a day ago is ready to be a mother. SAY WHAT? that makes a story totally unrealistic. But well, I’m not a mom, I’m over 30, and I don’t want any kids.. so it kinda make sense that this thing would be difficult for me to understand. See what I mean?

      • That was only a part of my problems. There were too many things that didn’t make any sense. The pregnancy was one, the other was his illness. I don’t even remember what he had, but I remember it was simply IMPOSSIBLE that she hadn’t noticed ANYTHING. The whole story felt unbelievable

Leave a Reply

