Commander in Chief by Katy Evans

imageWe fell in love during the campaign.
The stakes were high.
Reputations could have been ruined.
Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.
Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.
And its not my vote he is after.
He wants it all.
My heart. My body. My soul.
He wants me by his side.
In the White House.
Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.
I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning. 

 

I should have have known by how I felt about the first book that I shouldn’t have bothered with this one. Did I listen to my inner voice, no. Call me a glutton for punishment.

This book was just as bad, if not worse, than the first one. Charlotte was just as vomit inducing. ” Mr. President…… He’s so God like…… You can see the power rippling under his shirt across his powerful chest….. He wants me!…… But think of the American people and how we would affect them.”  Just repeat those snippets ad nauseum and you have the book in a nutshell, oh and it’s 3/4 sex. No real plot or story to speak of, just tidbits of things to add as a bit of filler inbetween all the sex. Plus the excessive overload of patriotism. Now there is nothing wrong with sex or patriotism but in the right context and in proportion. We know that Matt and Charlotte love their country but come on, give it a rest. It’s the lack of plot that bothered me. The story was one dimensional, there wasn’t anything that was good about it. The characters were one dimensional, the whole thing just was flat, repetitive and boring. Charlotte annoyed the hell out of me. She acted more like a tittering,insecure, hormonal  15 year old girl than a woman in her 20’s

I’ve learned my lesson and will not be buying anymore books by this writer.

1 star

Crash

 

One thought on “Commander in Chief by Katy Evans

Leave a Reply

